فريق البرنامج

داوود الانصاري

مدير تنفيذي / مؤسس

نبذة

هو باحث مشارك في المعهد الألماني للدراسات الاقتصادية (DIW Berlin) حيث يتخصص بنمذجة التوازنات، تحليل أنظمة الطاقة، اقتصادات البترول (النفط)، وسياسات التنمية (في الشرق الأوسط). عمل سابقا في مركز برلين للعلوم الاجتماعية (WZB) وفي جامعة برلين للاقتصاد والحقوق. لديه خبرات تراكمات على مدار سنوات في التدريس الجامعي. درس في جامعة (جون هوبكنز)، جامعة هومبولدت في برلين، وفي جامعة برلين التقنية. يحمل درجة البكالوريوس (كأفضل طالب في دفعته) والماجستير في الاقتصاديات الرياضية. دور داوود الرئيس في برنامج التنمية والطاقة هو التدريس والإدارة العامة.

أنشطة مفتاحية

إدارة عامة سياسات الطاقة، نمذجة رياضية للأنظمة والأسواق


لغات

العربية الإنجليزية الألمانية


التواصل

ansari@eadp.eu


هاشم الكحلاني

مدير تنفيذي / مؤسس

نبذة

هو طالب لهندسة الطاقة في جامعة برلين التقنية بتركيز على الدراسات متداخلة الإختصاص في مجال الطاقة. تبعا لخلفيته الشخصية, يملك هاشم معرفة مكثفة وخبرة عميقة في السياسات والإجراءات البيروقراطية في الشرق الأوسط. تبعا لذلك، تنصب مسئولياته في برنامج التنمية والطاقة على جوانب التواصل والعلاقات المهنية والعامة , متضمنا ذلك الاهتمام بالجوانب المتعلقة بالتواصل مع السكان المحليين , الجهات الدولية والمساهمين والمانحين على وجه العموم.

أنشطة مفتاحية

ممثل عن دولة اليمن التواصل هندسة الطاقة بشكل عام


لغات

العربية الإنجليزية الألمانية


التواصل

hhk@eadp.eu


باسكال حرب

مدير مساعد

نبذة

مجال امتيازها يتركز في اقتصاد الطاقة والتنمية منذ تخرجها من الجامعة الامريكية في بيروت. حاصلة على عدة درجات مرموقة في الماجستير في مجال الاقتصاد والاقتصاد القياسي من مركز الأبحاث الاقتصادية والدراسات العليا ومؤخرا تحصلت على درجة الماجستير في مجال إدارة الطاقة من جامعة برلين التقنية. حصلت مسبقا على خبرات عمل سابقة في شركة (PricewaterhouseCoopers)، بالإضافة الى عدد كبير من المشاريع في القطاع غير الربحي مثل (Greening Africa Together) و (Save the Children International). تعد باسكال المسئولة في برنامج التنمية والطاقة عن قطاع المشاريع في لبنان.

أنشطة مفتاحية

ممثلة عن دولة لبنان سياسات الطاقة الأسواق والأنظمة الاقتصاد القياسي


لغات

العربية الانجليزية


التواصل

pascale.harb@eadp.eu


مارثا هوفمان

عضو البرنامج

نبذة

هي طالبة خريجة في مجال أنظمة الطاقة المتجددة في جامعة برلين التقنية حيث تركز على التداخل بين مجالي الطاقة التطبيقية والهندسة الكهربائية. تعمل مارثا بدرجة أساسية في الأبحاث وإدارة مهام مشاريعنا المتعلقة بالبينة التحتية للشبكات الكهربائية والإنتاج، حيث تركز على مفهومي الشبكات التشاركية (swarm grids) ومحاكاة للشبكات. تحمل درجة البكالوريوس في مجال هندسة الطاقة والعمليات من جامعة برلين التقنية حيث درست كذلك في جامعة ولاية إركوتسك الروسية ضمن برنامج التبادل الطلابي. عملت مارثا مسبقا في معهد الاقتصاديات البيئية.

أنشطة مفتاحية

تقنيات الشبكات الكهربية متناهية الصغر التوصيل الكهربائي التشاركي (Swarm electrification) المحاكاة و الاستمثال


لغات

الإنجليزية الألمانية الروسية


التواصل

martha.hoffmann@eadp.eu


ماتيو ميشيلي

عضو البرنامج

نبذة

هو طالب ماجستير في جامعة برلين التقنية وحاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة سابينزا في روما. لديه سجل حافل بالخبرات والإنجازات التي استطاع فيها تحويل معارفه الاكاديمية الى نتائج عملية سواء في جانب التطبيقات الهندسية او إدارة المشاريع، حيث قادته - على سبيل المثال - للحصول على جائزة أفضل مشروع طلابي في مهرجان ميكر في روما 2015 (Maker Faire). ينصب تركيز ماتيو كعضو في برنامج التنمية والطاقة على منهجيات وتطبيقات التسخين الشمسي للماء.

أنشطة مفتاحية

التطبيقات الحرارية الشمسية علم المواد المحاكاة


لغات

الإنجليزية الألمانية الإيطالية الاسبانية


CONTACT

matteo.micheli@eadp.eu


عمار الشميري

عضو البرنامج

نبذة

هو مختص بالتقانة الحيوية، باحث في جامعة برلين التقنية وعضو في المجموعة الإمتيازية (UNICAT). عمل سابقا في عدد كبير من المشاريع في كل من هندسة العمليات الحيوية الصناعية وعلم الوراثة الطبية في جامعة برلين التقنية والشاريتيه. حاصل على درجتي البكالوريوس والماجستير في تخصص التقانة الحيوية من جامعة برلين التقنية، يحمل كذلك الميدالية الذهبية في المسابقة العالمية للهندسة الجينية (iGEM) في التقانة الحيوية الصناعية من بوسطون. يسعى حاليا لنيل درجة الدكتوراه كعضو في الكلية الدراسات العليا الدولية للعلوم الطبيعية والهندسة في برلين. أصبح عمار عضو في برنامج التنمية والطاقة منذ العام 2017 حيث تقع على عاقته مسئولية الجوانب الصحية والطاقة الحيوية في التنمية.

أنشطة مفتاحية

الطاقة الحيوية علوم الصحة والنظاف هندسة العمليات


لغات

العربية الإنجليزية الفرنسية الألمانية


CONTACT

ammar.al-shameri@eadp.eu


Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.

TEAM

Dawud Ansari

Director (Executive Head) / Founder

ABOUT

Dawud Ansari is the one of directors and founders of EADP. Besides that, Dawud is a research associate at the German Institute for Economic Research (DIW Berlin) and (senior) lecturer at multiple universities. He researches and advises for national and international bodies on the economics and governance of energy systems, development, energy access, and resource management, particularly in the Middle East. In addition to that, Dawud works on numerical modelling, off-grid design, and administration. He holds a master’s in (mathematical) economics and studied at Berlin Institute of Technology, Humboldt University, and Johns Hopkins University.

KEY ACTIVITIES

General mangement Governance and economics Teaching


LANGUAGES

Arabic English German


CONTACT

ansari@eadp.eu


Hashem al-Kuhlani

Director (Executive Head) / Founder

ABOUT

Hashem al-Kuhlani is the one of directors and founders of EADP. Being a graduate student of energy engineering, Hashem focusses on the development of decentralised energy in the Arab world, especially Yemen. He follows trends in the Middle East closely and has profound insight into the political and policy process in the region. Hashem works on multi-stakeholder dialogues, community representation, and networking. Hashem holds a bachelor’s degree in Energy Engineering from Berlin Institute of Technology..

KEY ACTIVITIES

Country representative Yemen Stakeholder communication Decentral energy


LANGUAGES

Arabic English German Japanese


CONTACT

hhk@eadp.eu


Pascale Harb

Assistent Director

ABOUT

Pascale Harb’s field of excellence is Energy Economics and Development. Holding multiple outstanding degrees in economics and econometrics (BS/MS/MA) from the Center for Economic Research and Graduate Education Institution and renowned American University of Beirut, Pascale currently pursues an MBA degree in Energy Management at TU Berlin’s EUREF campus. She has gained previous work experience in PricewaterhouseCoopers, as well as via numerous projects in the non-profit sector, among them Greening Africa Together and Save the Children International. Pascale is EADP’s main contact for projects in Lebanon.

KEY ACTIVITIES

Country representative Lebanon Private sector relations Econometrics


LANGUAGES

Arabic English


CONTACT

pascale.harb@eadp.eu


Eissa Hasan Abo Hulaika

Senior fellow

ABOUT

Eissa Hasan Abo Hulaika is an international expert on financial systems in developing countries and Assistant Professor at multiple universities throughout Sana'a. He holds a PhD in microfinance from S.R.T.M.U. in addition to a masters degree in business and a bachelor's in English language. Before obtaining is PhD, Eissa was affiliated with CAC Bank and the directorate of multiple universities. His work focuses on issues such as performance evaluation and system design for microfinance in Yemen including institutional mapping and specailised management.

KEY ACTIVITIES

Microfinance Institutional mapping Specialised management


LANGUAGES

Arabic English


CONTACT

abohulaika@eadp.eu


Adnan al-Akori

Senior Fellow

ABOUT

Adnan al-Akori is a senior expert on renewable energy with ten years of experience in business innovation, market intelligence, project management, and consultancy. The previous manager of the division for renewables at the Yemen Rural Electrification Agency with the Ministry of Electricity and Energy is a world-leading rural electrification engineer for the context of Yemen. He has provided consultancy to GIZ and NRECA, in addition to his current research affiliation with TU Berlin and previous positions at Infineon Technologies, DAS Energy, and Fraunhofer ISE. Adnan holds a double master’s degree in renewable energy and energy efficiency from Kassel university and Cairo University, a bachelor’s in mechanical engineering from Aden University, and special training certificates from Osaka City University

KEY ACTIVITIES

Rural electrification Business development & quality management


LANGUAGES

Arabic English German


CONTACT

adnan.alakori@eadp.eu


Ahmad Hafez

Senior Fellow

ABOUT

Ahmad Hafez is a senior electrical engineer, who provides design and insight for cutting-edge solutions in rural electrification. Ahmad held positions at ABB and Cuculus, working on smart metering, low voltage products, and stakeholder management. In addition to that, Ahmed gained experience in applied physics from his work at the Helmholz Centre, where he dealt with magnetron sputtering experiments in the physical vapor deposition lab. He holds an MSc in energy engineering from TU Berlin and a BSc in electrical engineering from Ain Shams University.

KEY ACTIVITIES

Smart grids Rural electrification


LANGUAGES

Arabic English German


CONTACT

ahmad.hafez@eadp.eu


Martha Hoffmann

Fellow

ABOUT

Martha Hoffmann is a graduate student in renewable energy systems at TU Berlin and works on the intersection between applied energy and electrical engineering. In particular, Martha researches and directs our project tasks in comparative power grid infrastructures and generation, focusing on the concept of swarm grids and grid simulations. She holds a bachelor in energy and process engineering from TU Berlin and has completed an exchange program with Irkutsk State University. Martha has already worked for the Institute of Ecological Economics (IÖW).

KEY ACTIVITIES

Micro-grid technologies Swarm electrification Simulation and optimisation


LANGUAGES

English German Russian


CONTACT

martha.hoffmann@eadp.eu


Matteo Micheli

Fellow

ABOUT

Matteo Micheli is a master's student in mechanical engineering at TU Berlin and holds a bachelor's degree in mechanical engineering from Sapienza University of Rome. He has an outstanding record of proven experience in translating his academic knowledge into practical results in the form of applied engineering and project management, leading him for example to the Best Student-Led Project award at the Maker Faire Rome 2015. As an EADP fellow, Matteo is mainly concerned with methods of solar water heating.

KEY ACTIVITIES

Solar-thermal devices Material science Teaching


LANGUAGES

English German Italian Spanish


CONTACT

matteo.micheli@eadp.eu


Ammar Al-Shameri

Fellow

ABOUT

Ammar Al-Shameri is a biotechnologist, researcher at TU-Berlin, and a member of the UNICAT excellence cluster. Ammar has previously worked in numerous projects in both industrial bioprocess engineering and medical genetics at TU Berlin and Charité. Holding outstanding degrees (BSc / MSc) in (industrial) biotechnology from TU Berlin as well as the iGEM gold medal in synthetic biology from Boston, MA, he pursues a PhD as part of the Berlin International Graduate School of Natural Sciences and Engineering. Ammar joined EADP as a fellow in 2017 and is responsible for health and bioenergy in development.

KEY ACTIVITIES

Bioenergy Hygiene & Health Process engineering


LANGUAGES

Arabic English French German


CONTACT

ammar.al-shameri@eadp.eu


Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.